Faro di Punta FenaioFaro di Punta Fenaio
Hotel Resort Giglio Island

Authentic Lighthouse of the late '800

Hotel Resort Isola del Giglio

Authentic Lighthouse of the late '800

Over 120 years of history
 

The history of the Lighthouse of Punta Fenaio begins in 1883.

The Lighthouse was built by the Italian Navy, at the time called Regia Marina, to allow the illumination of the northern part of the Island of Giglio, becauase the lighting provided by the pre-existing lighthouse of Vaccarecce, the oldest of the island, was too poor.

The infrastructure consists of an octagonal tower in white and red masonry, which rises in front of the central part of the façade oriented towards the sea and of a building with a rectangular plan, disposed on two levels, which is characterized by the masonry.

In the past the building housed the homes of the guardians before its final automation.

In over 120 years of history, the Lighthouse of Punta Fenaio has heard and written unique tales and it is now ready to write a new story.

Yours.



Faro di Punta Fenaio on Wikipedia

 

 

#Special

 

 

 

Info and availability

+39.0564.1830901   Paola

Contacts

Resort Faro di Punta Fenaio
Loc. Punta Fenaio
58012 Isola del Giglio (GR)
Tuscany Italy
Tel: +39.0564.1830901
Mob: +39.348.7966353
info@farodipuntafenaio.it

Web By Uplink